Version 1.0.0 is shipped! PhotoStructure has graduated from beta 🎓

:tada: PhotoStructure v1.0.0 is out! :tada:

(It is a re-release of version 1.0.0-beta.15, with Sentry error reporting enabled).

:star2: Thanks to the many hundred beta users that have dutifully reported oddness, confusion, and bugs. I couldn’t have done it without all your help.

Read more here:

Found a bug?

Please report it either in Discord or on the forum. I’ll get on it asap.

I’m new to v1.0, what do I need to do?

Your PhotoStructure library should upgrade automatically from v0.9.1.

If you’ve been using --user in your docker configuration, know that you can switch to using PUID/PGID with v1.0.0 and later. The docker instructions are being updated accordingly.

I’ve been beta testing v1.0.0, what do I do?

PhotoStructure for Desktops

You should automatically upgrade to v1.0.0: there’s nothing else you need to do.

PhotoStructure for Docker

You can decide to stay on the photostructure/server:beta image, or switch to photostructure/server:stable if you’d like: it’s up to you.

(read more about alpha vs beta vs stable here)

PhotoStructure for Node

You can decide to stay on the beta branch, or you can switch back to “stable” by running git checkout main.

Make sure you upgrade to the latest version of Node: either 14.17 or 16.6.

beta vs stable/main

The stable and main will always get the latest stable build. If you remain on beta, you’ll switch to the next beta (probably v1.1-beta.1) when it’s released.

Again, thanks for your help and patience!

PhotoStructure users are wonderful: thanks for sharing your feedback, thoughts, and opinions on how to make things better.

Onward! :rocket:

4 Likes

Huge congrats are in order! What an honor to witness the birth of software that, for many of us, is precisely what we need to browse our photos LOCALLY with a BEAUTIFUL and INTUITIVE interface.