Trouble installing PS on unraid

Hello!
I’m just getting started with photostructure and am trying to install it on my unraid server. After installing the docker, it won’t start and gives me the following error:

Error: code EACCES: EACCES: permission denied, open '/ps/config/settings.toml'
Error: EACCES: permission denied, open '/ps/config/settings.toml'
{"fatal":true,"exit":true,"status":14,"pid":25,"ppid":18,"error":"main setup failed: Error: code EACCES: EACCES: permission denied, open '/ps/config/settings.toml'¹"}
This error originated either by throwing inside of an async function without a catch block, or by rejecting a promise which was not handled with .catch(). The promise rejected with the reason:
{"fatal":true,"exit":true,"status":14,"pid":25,"ppid":18,"error":"main setup failed: Error: code EACCES: EACCES: permission denied, open '/ps/config/settings.toml'¹"}
This error originated either by throwing inside of an async function without a catch block, or by rejecting a promise which was not handled with .catch(). The promise rejected with the reason:
{"fatal":true,"exit":true,"status":14,"pid":31,"ppid":24,"error":"main setup failed: Error: code EACCES: EACCES: permission denied, open '/ps/config/settings.toml'¹"}

Howdy @Jonathan_J , welcome to PhotoStructure!

Permissions can be a bear to get sorted. The PUID and PGID need to be set to a user and group that can read and write to the directory that you’re bind-mounting to the /ps/... directories. It looks like at least /ps/config isn’t read-writable.

I didn’t know what PUID and PGID meant when I was installing the docker, so I had left them blank thinking it would use some default. Setting them to 0 fixed everything. If there was a description explaining that section it might help out newbies like me in the future haha
Thanks for the help!

Good idea, I’ll add that to the template.

In the spirit of better to be safe than sorry:

Know that userid 0 (zero) is the “super user”, root.