When viewing an individual image, pressing RIGHT will show you an older picture, and LEFT will take you to a newer one. I think I’m hardwired to expect it to work the other way around - with right meaning newer. Is there a way to change this behavior?
Ha! I agree: this is the way I had it originally, but many beta testers (and, critically, my wife) said it was wrong: I think Google Photos have trained people to think reverse-chron.
Not currently, sorry. I think this would need to be a front-end-only preference, similar to the thumbnail size preference.
I’ll edit the title a bit so others that want this feature may see and vote for it.